What to Do If You Forgot Your iPhone SE Passcode

January 23, 2017/ News/

No one is expecting for a mistake, include to remember the passcode for your iPhone SE. If this unexpected thing happens to you, stop panicking and read this tutorial about what to do if you forgot your iPhone SE passcode. Normally, iPhone SE will be disabled if you enter the wrong passcode six times in a row. When your iPhone SE is disabled, you’ll be locked out, and a message saying that your device is disabled appears on display. In this tutorial, you’ll get several options to do when your iPhone SE is disabled.

Erase your device if you forgot your iPhone SE passcode

If you forgot your iPhone passcode until you see a message saying that your iPhone is disabled after entering the wrong passcode six times in a row, the result might come in a few different forms. Sometimes you will get just the plain “this iPhone is disabled” message, or the other message may tell you that “this iPhone is disabled” with additional information that you should retry it in a minute. Here is what to do if you forgot your iPhone SE passcode. If it is possible for you to wait until you can try it again, and surely you don’t enter the wrong passcode anymore, it won’t be a big problem. Otherwise, you will need to erase your device if you forgot your iPhone SE passcode.

Unless you made a backup before you forgot your passcode, there isn’t a way to save your device’s data after erasing your device. When you iPhone SE is disabled, you will need to wipe your device, which deletes all of your data and settings. There are several ways you can choose if you want to erase your device. Below are possible ways to delete your device:

  • Clear your device using iTunes if you have synced with iTunes
  • Erase your device using iCloud if you are signed in to iCloud and Find My iPhone is enabled.
  • Erase your device using recovery mode if you don’t use iCloud, and you can’t sync or connect with iTunes.

That’s all about what to do if you forgot your iPhone SE passcode. Whatever your choice is, the result will delete all data on your device. This is why you need to be careful when entering your iPhone SE passcode if you don’t want to get this risk. It is also the reason why you need to backup your iPhone SE to avoid unexpected thing like this that may cause your iPhone SE data risks.

Source: iPhone SE User Guide